Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The duck pond

Again a day of sunshine and then clouds, but at least it did not rain. It is distinctly fresher today, that autumn nip is in the air in the early mornings.

I was going to say that the house seems quiet with Thomas back at school but the older boys had some friends around and it feels like I am on permanent kitchen duty. Actually, its not too bad and enjoy the company of the friends, always so polite and grateful for the meals I prepare.

I had a morning of admin after my committee meeting last night but later I popped out to the duck pond to see some birds but there was hardly anything there, so more cloud reflections today. It was quiet at the pond, I think most children have returned to school now.

Now some ironing before I think about preparing supper...these hungry boys certainly keep me busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.