ABSTRACT LANDSCAPE

I hardly ever take landscape views. I enjoy to see the panorama's around me, I love the skies above the earth, I love to see large perspectives, but my  pictures are almost always showing the little things, the creatures, the forms of flowers, seedheads and the like. So most of the time the lens on my camera is the macro lens, but I carry the other lens with me even when I am too lazy to change lenses.
My answer to the challenge of Abstract Thursday, hosted by youoregon1 in an admirable way is part of a field, newly ploughed.

My haiku:

Deep down in the earth
Where our vision cannot be
Of much use we see

And the proverb:

A gaudy morning bodes a wet afternoon.

a. 1595  Edward III.

This proverb was true today, but happily the rain did not pour for a long time. After that we walked up the hills and down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.