DANDELION ALONG THE SHORE

of the pond. On a wonderful sunny day!
While I was watching our for the dragonflies and damsels, standing very near the water, a man with a dog walked and stood still and adressed me with the words: What are you looking for? And after I had answered we had a nice conversation and at some point he told me that he had a garden of 500 quadrat meter nearby, that he did not own himself, no, it was communal ground that he had started to make hist own and if I liked to see it.
Of course I did and we walked not far and I saw the works of wood art, his 5 little ponds, a little hut, many benches to relax and the pear tree, the crab apple and so much more. Like seven or eight bird houses all found except one bought.
At the end of the garden I recognized the place where the hollyhocks stood where I had taken seeds of, last year or even before.
His pride was a white holythock and he chose seeds from this one and gave these to me.

My haiku:

Friendly to nature
Friendly to people who admire
Nature around them

And the quote of William Hazlitt in On Taste:

We do not see nature with our eyes, but with our understandings and our hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.