Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

An apple a day keeps..........

.......... the Doctor away so 'they' say.
I was looking around the garden and noticed these apples had grown against each other to the extent they had 'picked' themselves and were lying on the soil underneath the tree.
So with a bit of a wash and dry, created this little 'Still Life' of them. 
Hope you like it.
(bit of a blip snap with Skeena) but he has a lot more apples.

Little bit of other news. I have just been given a commission to make a
Solitaire board. Not as easy as one thinks when I have to make the Dimples the marbles sit in. I will have to tailor the size of the dimples according to the overall diameter of the board.  
Have been to buy the wood today which is  Black Walnut. Not Cheap!! 
I will blip my progression on it sometime within the next two weeks. 
I am on holiday so will have plenty of time. 

Hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.