Opening

I was at the Hunterian Art Gallery in Glasgow University this evening where Professor Steve Driscoll had kindly asked me to open the new "Cradle of Scotland" exhibition which is a fascinating and at times visually stunning exposition of the work of the University's SERF Project which has , over a ten year period, brought a range of archeological techniques and talents to bear on Strathearn and Forteviot.

This week the University is playing host to the 21st Annual Meeting of the European Association of Archeologists and there were lots of delegates at the opening as well as all over the campus.

Prof. David Gaimster , the Director of the Hunterian, gave me a knowledgable if whirlwind tour of the exhibition and as we had our picture taken by the giant poster I thought I would blip him, as host and colleague.

The exhibition is on till the end of the year and is well worth going to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.