From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Sometimes I wonder.....

I fell asleep sat up in bed reading my Kindle last night. Why don't I flop sideways so I am at least lying down even if it is a funny angle? As it is, I've had a stiff neck all day. Sigh!

It was another busy day. With the English schools trickling back in this week, Oracle access requests have been piling in.

Mom went to mass early on and came back via Morrison's to get more tiger rolls and ham. Yum! She also told me that a load of portable toilets had arrived on Low Green which is the big field opposite the seafront.

It's the Scottish Airshow this weekend and all the action will be happening here on Saturday and Prestwick on Sunday. Lots of people are expected and stalls and funfair type stuff will be there too. Marquees and more toilets were arriving when I went out after work! I took a few pictures and then dawdled into town. This picture is taken with the sea behind me looking across Low Green towards the town hall - the tall spire.

Track? It's the Sensational Alex Harvey Band with my favourite version of a 1961 Del Shannon song - Runaway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.