From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The Scottish Airshow

It was the most beautiful sunny day!

Mom and I wandered out at 11am. It's so strange to have such a massive event going on virtually in your back garden. I'd aimed deliberately to be here for the air show this year and I was very glad I had.

We found a great place to stand in between two coastguard vehicles. There was a bit of a hill behind us and I was fascinated by the serious plane spotters with their massive cameras and tripods. I had severe camera envy and felt a bit pathetic with my bridge which I admit isn't great for action shots. I like my birds to be fairly still stuffing their beaks!

I lost sight of most of the planes in the bright sunshine but I loved the atmosphere. So did mom!

The Glenpark Hotel (home of the Ayr Brewing Company) was holding the Ayr Beer Festival and loads of people were stood in the carpark enjoying a live band when we walked past later on the way to town. There was a gigantic queue outside the chip shop further up and I was delighted to see everywhere so busy. With the weather being so unbelievably kind too, it made it a marvellous day for everyone.

Impossible to decide on one decent shot - none were great - and my main one was mom's favourite but please see a few more here - Scottish Airshow

Track? My favourite Nazareth song! - This Flight Tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.