Dolphins

Another in my Greenhill Street series (#greenhillstreet). The other day I blipped the Greenhill Fish Bar, now sadly closed, though I am pleased to report it has now started renovation as a garment adjustment shop, more details later once it's open.

The Dolphin Fish Bar is the other, only, chippie on Greenhill Street. I've not been in there but from the window signs it appears to have a variety of fast food.  As a building it always appears to be a little sad, even the frolicking dolphins don't seem to lift its spirits. 

This is street number 32, there is an alley besides it with 32B painted on the side wall. This is often gated off from the street and to date I haven't had the nerve to go down there to investigate.

Also shown in this picture is the empty print cartridge shop that I blipped a little while back.

In other news, we met our ex-next door neighbour, Arnrid, at Nero this afternoon for a chat and coffee.  We admired baby and Kio photos and also saw some pics of the walk she recently did, walking around  the base of Mount Blanc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.