fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Angel Voices

This is a one decoration among many where the roof beams intersect on the ceiling of the cloisters of Durham Cathedral. Mostly these decorations are the crests of past bishops, some are left empty (presumably to take the crests of future bishops) and some have plain wood carvings of roses, for example. This one is quite special in comparison, and is apparently relatively recently added. It is the crest or symbol of the cathedral choiristers.

I may be biased, but I think the choir is pretty impressive. I sometimes like to go to choral evensong on a weekday, and just let the music wash over me. It is a wonderfully calming and restoring experience.

This evening we had movie night at my church home group. We watched The Way. It is such a beautiful film! It is about four individuals walking The Camino de Santiago, also known as The Way of Saint James - the historical pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela in the north west of Spain. I found it very emotional, but the others didn't react in quite the same way - I think it stirred up something inside me that needs working through in a similar way to the characters who all worked through specific issues during the journey.

We had some discussion about the film afterwards. Funnily enough, we ended up talking about blip and the journey that it takes us on. So maybe we're all on a pilgrimage to ... who knows where?!

I want to dedicate this particular blip to my friends Lynn and Sheila, who were both there this evening. Lynn for introducing me to the blip journey in the first place, Sheila for holding my hand, and both of them for being an important part of my life journey.

Here is today's soundtrack. Well, what else could it be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.