An Unusual Visitor

I was watching the birds feeding in the garden this morning when they suddenly all scattered in different directions - the sort of thing they usually do when a cat arrives! Then this lovely sparrowhawk (female I think) appeared and settled on the fence. It stayed there long enough for me to get my camera and fire off a few shots. Not the clearest / sharpest shot as the lens was at full stretch and taken through a (dirty) kitchen window (note to self - must clean windows more often).

Later we went to visit our daughter and I babysat granddaughter whilst the girls went shopping.

In the afternoon I was out with the dogs (our two first and then the other two!) and whilst wandering around the old colliery pittop paths I noticed loads of giant puffball fungi - some where well over 30cm in diameter. Also spotted were some shaggy inkcaps in different stages of growth - included some shots as extras today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.