Patient chickadee

I have never before seen a chickadee sit still for so long!  He was sitting there when I was feeding the cats and I had time to go into the house, get the camera and come out again and take his photo!

Heading out to have lunch with my friend Birgit.  I will be giving her a bag of goodies that I have gotten and have made her for her birthday.  I will also be giving her this frosted glass that I made for her.  This is my first attempt at a project like this.  I am not totally happy with it but then I can see every detail that I would want to change!  My biggest disappointment is that I made a really interesting quilted effect background of different coloured papers for the background, but it didn't allow the glass design to be seen. :-(

The modem is working this morning and so I have my fingers crossed it was just a hiccup. (ya, right)  We shall see.

It's Friday already folks, so have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.