Birgit with her present

I am up what is early for me on a Saturday.  Have laundry going and a full day planned ahead.  Things are cooler for the Labour Day weekend (23ºc) but to get back to being hot later in the week. :-(  

I'm just glad for a few days of slightly cooler weather although I'll take 60º (16ºc) thank you very much.  Hey weather man, you listening to me?  It's September and time for cool weather.  I saw on the weather channel that the southeast is forecast to have a warmer than normal winter this year.  Really?!

To get off my rant . . . this is Birgit with her big present and she was super excited with it.  She's happy - I'm happy.  She has already put it in her office.  She loves that I have done her name as you never find things with Birgit on them, even in Germany.  At least she hasn't.

We had a great time as always at our lunch and we ate at this bakery/cafe. Birgit had softshell crab tacos and I had a turkey croissant with granny apple slices and havarti cheese.  If that wasn't delish enough, Birgit than had a coconut cream thingy for dessert and I had a raspberry key lime tart.  Out of the world and huge!

I'm going to use the excuse the my back was to them, but Birgit noticed these old clipboards on the wall for taking orders.  She was for taking a photo with her phone but as I had the Canon Rebel with me . . . see extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.