Labour Day labour

Kent decided we would head into town this morning.  Wondering if he now regrets that decision!  We went to Walmart where we did a big grocery shopping and to Lowes and their garden center where I bought lots of plants.  Between us we spent a fair packet.

After we got home and had some lunch, Kent helped me plant all the plants I bought.  Since I got back from Scotland I've been reading a lot to know what plants I can get that will tolerate the direct sun, can be planted at this time of year and are good for bees and butterflies.

We planted some honeysuckle, two types of sage, some clematis, mums, kelos, desert coral & pink gaura.  We were visited by a bee and a butterfly while doing the planting too!  Yay!  

I got some rooting compound and am attempting to root a couple of cuttings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.