Never As Bad As It Looks

I'm using this title as my 'disclaimer'! I know that this looks bad but please believe me when I tell you that this is all in fun. The camera stops the action and that split second in time can look very...unsettling. But these two young dogs...Tara and Meiko... are the best of friends. They play rough, but it's very rare that any dog actually sustains an injury. Usually the dogs 'monitor' themselves, other dogs sometimes will even 'break-up' the action or one of the 'two-leggeds' will wade in to calm things down. All of this dog fun is more dangerous to the humans then the dogs. Injuries can occur when dogs are running at full speed and not paying the least bit of attention to humans in their way. We stand in small groups or next to trees, chairs and benches. Hmmm...that might make a 'cute' blip one of these days! Hahaha! Two more shots of Tara and Meiko in my 'extras'. And...I'd like to share a fascinating book that I'm currently reading, with you. The Social Lives of Dogs: The Grace of Canine Company by Elizabeth Marshall Thomas. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.