Five a day?

My, how things have changed in a few days - it seems like only yesterday I was bemoaning the fact there were few blackberries in the garden that were ready for picking.
Now, it seems my quest to satisfy the quest for five fruits and veg a day is well rewarded. It's almost a case of blackberry and apple every day for the past week. I was out again late afternoon collecting more blackberries to be part of tonight's sweet for our evening meal. I did leave just one fully ripened berry on this sprig for the sake of my Polaroid Blipfoto.
But with a colander full of delicious looking blackberries already, I could afford to ignore one or two along the way.
So although part of the daily menu just now, I still look forward to my reward from foraging the hedgerow. What satisfaction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.