kwchas

By kwchas

Severn Valley Railway

Today we had a day out on the Severn Valley Railway and took a return trip from Bridgnorth to Kidderminster. 

As a bonus we had time to go into one of my favourite pubs, the King and Castle at Kidderminster station, which is a must visit every time Chester play Kidderminster Harriers. It got even better when we got back to Bridgnorth because there was a Beer Festival and I wasn't driving. 

It was difficult choosing a picture today because I had several to chose from. Despite the presence of steam trains and some great pieces of station furniture and other nostalgia my favourite shot was of the diesel train.

I'm not a train buff but like the nostalgia aspect of old railways. For those that are interested in trains D1062 "Western Courier" is a Type 52 built in 1962. 

I've included a couple of my extra photos for good measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.