Bring on the ukuleles!

 
 
 
 
Last night’s exhibition opening went well despite initial fears no one would turn up- (Thursday evening, middle of August in a wee Scottish town?)  in the end there were 30 of us and the dancers were there to see the video I had made of them.
 
There was one minor hiccup when we ran out of drink and M had to run around to the local co-op for extras. Apart from that it went like clockwork. 
 
There was one hilarious moment though when my friend Artyfartyannie said:” Let me show you the piece of work that is my favourite.”
She went to the cabinet with its samples of cracked earth and pointed to one.
”That’s it!”
Hmmm….
“Malcolm made that.”
Ouch!
 
 
This afternoon Douglas and Annette Scott popped in to see the video I was showing  of their ukulele group, The Shooglelele.
Hopefully they will be performing in the gallery next Wednesday, or if the weather is warm enough, in the museums’ garden.
 
   
Thanks to my friend Artfartyannie for taking photos of last nights event-see extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.