Peanut Dance

Gotta run. I'm late. More words later.

I finally have a few moments to sit down and write my jounal entry. Wow. Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars. I admit I was feeling pretty happy when I saw this photo. I took some photos of the jays mid afternoon after working on my printer.

Super busy day today. I called my friend Helen this morning to see if she wanted to do some plein air painting in downtown Bellingham. Because Saturday was so difficult with really strong winds Trish told all of us Plein Air Paint Out (PAPO) painters that we could go out this weekend and do another plein air painting. On Saturday I did an inside painting. I didn't even try to venture out into the weather.

Helen said "yes" and the two of us set out mid morning to go to Bay Street near the Pickford Theater. Helen had a spot in mind. I went along and then decided what to paint when I got there. We have these new green areas for bicycles and there was one near the theather. When we got there two bikes were parked in the green space. Behind them was a tall building, some scaffolding, a street with a row of buildings, and above them the Old City Hall just peaking over the top. There was my painting.

It was chilly but okay and the two of us painted for about three hours. Then we were done and we went to the Mount Bakery where we shared a BLAT (bacon, lettuce, avocado and tomato) sandwich. Very delicious. We finished off with a ginger spice cookie that we also shared.

Helen drove me home and kept my painting so she could turn it in to Trish next week. I won't be painting next Wednesday because of the Music Club...

When I got home I decided I had time to install the new printer I recently bought. I haven't been printing photographs but have decided I want to. And our old printer is stuck in black is blue mode. Not everybody likes blue writing, especially on legal documents. It was time anyhow so I ordered a printer that can print 13 X 19 inch photos. I didn't quite connect how large this would make the printer and was quite amazed when it arrived. My brother Steve had to help me carry it downstairs to my room. I did manage to connect it to our network and it is ready to go. I tested it and found it did just fine printing out black letters. Ha ha.

Arvin came home late around 4:20. I suggested he take a rest from his long day before we went downtown to the September Friday Art Walk. I have paintings in two galleries and I wanted to attend both openings.

We met Helena for dinner at I and Wife Thai and then waked first to the Dakota Art gallery where my Venice paintings are and then down to Fourth Corner Frames where I have two small paintings. We met lots of friends along the way and had a great night. Now it is bed time and I am ready. It has been a long day, and a great one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.