Helen's Grapes

We had another busy day today. We met Helena at the Farmer's Market where we got fruit and veggies and some coffee from the espresso vender. I always make a point of stopping at the Sumas River Farm booth because my friend Helen S is the farmer. She used to teach ESL at Whatcom Community College and I knew her there. Now she is an organic farmer and she brings her produce to the market each week. I bought tomatoes and lemon cucumbers from her today. I didn't buy any of these gorgeous grapes but I did take a photo of them because they were so beautiful.

From the market we drove up to Costco so I could send a return package to Amazon from Office Depot and shop at both Costco and BevMo. I stocked up on Becherovka, a delicious herbal liquor that comes from the Czech Republic. I have become a bit of a Becherovkaholic as I love a shot of the stuff in the evening before bed. I'm so glad we can get it here in the US now. When we first tried it and loved in in 1998 it wasn't available here.

From there we went to Haggen's where I got a few things and Helena did her weekly shopping. Then home for a rest for H and A and time for me to relax and got through some bird photos. I made left overs and veggies from the market for dinner. Then the three of us took a walk at Boulevard Park before we took H home.

Arvin and I watched a DVD from Netflicks and now it is time for bed. Our days are always so packed. Tomorrow we will hang out with my ex-husband's twin brother and his wife. They are visiting after finishing a cruise to Alaska. We are looking forward to seeing them. It has been awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.