The Sound of Wings

One of my favorite things about the birds on our deck is how they sound as they fly around. The jays have a feathery sound that makes me smile. The hummers buzz by and I often hear them before I see them. The doves make almost a singing sound. All of this makes me happy.

The Steller's Jays are now quite trained to coming for an afternoon snack. Today I was a bit late, round five pm instead of 3:30 to four, but they didn't seem to mind once I started putting out the peanuts. 

Arvin and I spent the day with Helena again today. We met her at her apartment and we all walked to Little Cheerful for breakfast. They had a special called a seafood skillet that looked delicious. Arvin and I had cappuccinos that were huge and delicious. None of us was super hungry so I asked if we could split one three ways. The waitress asked the chefs and they agreed. Soon three small plates arrived heaped with food. Arvin finished his but H and I could only eat about half. How on earth one person gets this meal and eats it all is totally beyond me. It was totally yummy and I am happy to have the left overs for another breakfast with Arvin. We'll add a bit of something but it might even do the trick. So much food and so delicious.

Next we went up to Helena's apartment for a break. While there I checked movie schedules and we decided to walk to the Pickford and see Florence Foster Jenkins. We all liked the movie very much. Even though I was only a year old when the real FFJ died, I do remember her record. I heard it several times on the radio so I knew what to expect. Both Meryl Streep and Hugh Grant did a great job, as did the rest of the cast. 

After the movie we walked to Woods Coffee for a coffee and a snack for Arvin who was peckish. Then we drove home and sat on the deck. Arvin was in the mood for dinner while H and I were not all that hungry. So I gave him some salmon left overs and then we all watched a bit of TV before we drove H home. Turned into a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.