Show up at DIS

I know this is a first for me. Currently I have paintings showing in five different places, two of them single artist shows. I've never even been close to having so much work up and available to view. This morning Trish and I hung my work at DIS on Cornwall Street in Bellingham. DIS stands for Dealership Information Systems. Their headquarters is in Bellingham and they like to show art at their building. Their windows face Cornwall Street and are set up for hanging art. Trish manages most of the work that hangs there. This is my third show there. The paintings face the street so passers by can see them easily in daylight, with a bit more difficulty at night. Trish and I hung eight paintings of mine today. She has it down to a science. If you live in Bellingham, take a drive down Cornwall near Holly and you will see the paintings.

Later in the day I picked up Arvin from his little group and we headed to the dentist to get our teeth cleaned. There were just the hygienist and a receptionist there. The dentist and his wife are traveling in Scotland at the moment. By the time Erin finished with us our teeth were sparkling.

We were both hungry so we stopped at Applebee's for dinner. They have a selection of lighter fare and I usually choose a dish with grains, steak and veggies, a Mediterranean style dish. It is delicious. Arvin likes their mac and cheese with chicken strips. I tasted his and that dish is wonderful too. We brought some home for a future snack. It was too much for Arvin to finish though what he did eat he ate with relish. 

We watched a Star Trek movie from Netflix and went to bed. Tomorrow is another busy day. 

Almost forgot. My two one artist shows are at DIS and Old World Deli in Bellingham. I have work in three group shows: the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out show at Mindport, the Chasing Munch show at the Colophon Cafe, and the Jansen Art Center in Lynden, WA late summer show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.