Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Checking the light

Preparing for Chloe's newborn session this morning, I set up a number of rooms at home and then had Callum check the lighting for me against the mammoth 9ft backdrop (I keep lamenting the size!).

I have to thank Jenn, Reuben's night nurse (after her night shift) and my dear friend for helping me set things up. Today was an incredible experience, meeting the family for the first time. They are an absolute joy to be with, radiating life and love. Now I just can't wait to get stuck into the editing and I have the double privilege of photographing their wedding in October.

Had a mammoth online chat with Karen from Little Moments who was up in the middle of the night UK time and declared I had no Blip, but then recalled having sat Callum here this morning. I was saved. In retrospect, I love the one sock, the messy hair and Callum's relationship with the lens here.

Tech - Callum unedited other than the edits applied across the image from the RAW conversion i.e. no funky alien effects on skin and eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.