Flower Friday

Today I set up my new Mac Book Pro which was a birthday gift from my husband.  It has Apple’s “retina display” which is very impressive indeed.  Up until now, whenever we have traveled, I have had to use my iPad mini for my photo processing and posting.  Having this will allow me to use the full version of Lightroom, Photoshop and other programs, wherever I go.  The images when viewed with the retina display are quite incredible and it is amazingly lightweight and slim.  I am delighted and my husband is again wondering about this expensive hobby I have chosen.  :-) 

The newlyweds have come home for a visit this Labor Day weekend.  Our DIL is training for her 3rd NYC marathon in November, and so this morning I took her to the canal so she could do a “long run.”  She was gone for about  2 hours and I happily roamed around with my camera. I used the time to play around with the HDR feature and panorama features on my cameras. Lots of fun, but none of those shots were ready for Prime Time. Since it is Flower Friday, I thought I would capture a last gasp of some of the wildflowers along the canal and an obliging bee.  

Thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes yesterday and the hearts and stars for my happy dragonflies. All greatly appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.