Desperate Measures

This was an emergency-just-in-case-I-don’t-get-the-chance-to-take-another shot after I finished putting the lone extension socket in.
 
Today we bought (put the deposit down) on a new stairlift to get Mrs W up and down stairs easily – very much a two journey a day situation at the moment, one down and one back up.  I elected to have a 13amp socket in place ready for the installation – a simple half hours work, and I have all the bits needed, so I thought.  To be honest if I had got a 28mm back box there would have been no problem, and I had every which size except!!  ScrewFix here we come, and all new stuff for the job so it looks as reasonable as surface mounted trunking can.  By the time I had cleared up and vacuumed that half hour job was nearer three.
 
So what do you do with a very boring not very well taken shot of a surface mounted 13amp socket at the bottom of the stairs.  It would have been quicker to take a decent photo, but here we go again .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.