HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Curlew with a little fish

Water is still everywhere and there are a few floating cars in the Wadis. The birds seem to be fine and I couldn't believe how much better all the local Wadis look with more water in them. My favourite place sadly has two felled Palm trees but the birds were just using them as islands. This Curlew was actually behind a sand bar and as you can see he has a tiny little fish. Many thanks for all your kind comments yesterday, perhaps I was foolish to venture into a Wadi, but the weather forecast said only a 'slim chance' of rain. Seeing a tsunamis of water coming down the track that we had retreated down will stay with me forever. I will never underestimate the power of water after it has fallen high up on the Hajar mountains. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.