Scrapbook Saturday: "A View from Above"

This is the next in my personal "Scrapbook Saturday" challenge (see here). The theme is "A View from Above".

It's been a busy day so I resorted to taking the photo at home. We're lucky to have a house with attic windows, so I was able to get quite a high viewpoint and the sunny afternoon produced a nice shadow of the chimney stack.

We're also lucky to have a pretty big garden; we believe that previous occupants had a tennis court on the lawn but I don't know how the neighbours' windows would survive if we did that! Badminton however is a pretty window-safe sport, although it becomes quite interesting on a windy day. (And there's no lines except those made by the lawn-mower so a bit of creative judgement is needed in the scoring!) The first time we put the net up (many years ago) I could reliably win against our sons but that didn't last long. Nowadays Son #3 almost always beats me even when he plays left-handed; if he plays right-handed I'm lucky to win a single point!

If you look near the top right of the picture there's an old garden roller. This has been defunct ever since we moved in here but we've kept it as a point of interest. It has actually featured in my blips once before (here), when it was standing on its side..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.