The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blippers united

This is a back blip from my Cornish holiday. Life has been far too exciting for me to keep up my journal every day.

Today we had to pack up Herbsusan's lovely caravan in North Cornwall and say goodbye to the sea. We headed off around Dartmoor to meet up with another blipper, MadChickenWoman, who had promised to give me some special-needs resources for the nursery where I work. In return I gave her a small knitted sheep made by my school;s ex-speech therapist, who has gone into selling her creations full time.

We sat in the colourful garden and chatted for a couple of hours, exchanging plants and knowledge, and I was very happy to have met another creative and inspirational blipper. There are so many! We are lucky to have each other.

After that we still had a few hours' worth of driving home through Devon and beyond. My heart always does a little leap when I find myself in Devon. I think it is one of the places I am meant to live in, at least for a while.

We got home ar about 8pm. Bomble, our cat, had been on his own for over ten hours, so welcomed us with open paws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.