Penguin Droppings

By gen2

The Three Towers

This is the current state of progress on the Forth Replacement Crossing - a cable-stayed bridge that will relieve pressure on the ageing (50-year-old) Forth Road Bridge.  The first cable-stays are already in place on the nearest and furthest towers. The bridge is due to complete next year.

The crane drivers must have a long and strenuous climb eah day to get to work (unless there is a lift up the inside of the towers?).

I was at Inverkeithing today to check out a viewpoint for tomorrow's blip.  If all goes to plan, I should capture a steam train coming out of a cutting on a curve after crossing the Forth Bridge.  Watch this space.  This is unusual for me - I rarely plan my blips in advance. Often, I am still unsure where I am going when I climb into my car each day and just capture whatever I see that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.