atoll

By atoll

Go to Work on an Egg

Possibly using a bit of that dark art of 'autosuggestion' Come into the Garden made me do just that this morning (thanks Maud!). The sun finally decided to show her face after days of rain and so the garden table and chairs that live in the conservatory were quickly shifted to the garden for bit of late breakfast. I had actually done some work before this event though (I had checked my Blip subscriptions, looked at the Blackbird's nest found yesterday, taken MrsB a cup of tea and called my mum).

There are numerous disadvantages to being self-employed and working from home (honestly) but this is definitely not one of them (unless you count the distraction). I have no meetings today, so MrsB made me a nice boiled egg, a big pile of soldiers and a cuppa in my trusty cracked mug. You're never too old to dunk a soldier I say - Oo er Mrs.

You may note a condiment on the egg yolk and white, and this my friends is our own concoction and our 100% guaranteed anti-cold prevention and cure combined. Only thing is, for it to be effective, you have to take it constantly like some crack addict and put it on everything - toast and butter, boiled eggs, salad dressing, fish n chips and lasagna - you name it (apart from cereal). It lives permanently in a pestle and mortar and comprises third measures of: roughly black pepper corns, sea salt crystal and Thai 'birds-eye' chilli flakes. Proportion equally to suit taste, but I prefer a slight leaning towards the chilli and pepper. Try it on boiled eggs especially and dunk through the mix - haha heaven, and far better than any other cure-all or "Bottle of Dr Good" that Cher banged on about in 'Gypsies Tramps & Thieves'.

Now better get on: lots of work to do, grass to cut and then England to watch.

Enjoy the sunshine!

By the way, I forgot to mention before but I had decided post-100 that I am not going to get myself hung up about trying to get ever-better with technically great shots. I am just going to stick to snapping badly whatever happens naturally with my trusty iPhone. I will just have to live with the fact that something normally doesn't (happen).

Postscript: Talking of which, like 2 busses turning up at once, 4-year old Step-Grandson Kai turned up today on Skype all the way from Malé in the Maldives. MrsB had bought him a London 2012 T-Shirt from M&S (see it's yellow reflection in the laptop screen on Blipfolio) which she will be air-mailing, but she wanted to show him first to build up his air of anticipation and tease him. I wanted to check where his Euro2012 allegiences lay (Maldivians love their football and everything is piped live there by satalite), but he was non-committal - mmm I may have to tell MrsB to hold off posting till we find out. I mention Kai because strangely, that is the name that Wayne Rooney also gave his own son (we were first though), and he is playing today first time vs Ukraine.

Come on Wayne!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.