Fallen pine tree

An enormous pine tree in my parents' garden toppled over a few days ago. Here it is, about to be transformed into firewood.

I spent part of the day working at the dining room table at my parents' house on the dratted report (yes, it's still keeping me 'entertained'). Meanwhile Mr hazelh upgraded my mother's computer.

K popped over to see us at lunchtime. She delivered some exciting bits and bobs related to forthcoming celebrations with nadinepierce.

Then we drove back up to Edinburgh. The journey went really quickly for me as I sat in the passenger seat and did my best to finish the book to be discussed at our reading group on Monday. I have been a naughty reader. I started the book when it was first decided upon as our choice for September, then got distracted by Anna Karenina when on holiday.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.