The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Fruit Shopping Again

We worked Bank Holiday Monday with the idea of having today off to do some shopping in readiness for our impending holiday. It didn't really work out like that to be honest. We didn't end up leaving for Cardiff until well after lunch.

Due to a complete brain fart on my behalf I thought the new Iron Maiden album was out today .. it's out Friday! I thought it was Friday .. on a Wednesday .. now you can see why I need a holiday!

We managed to get all that we wanted, Dawn even managed to get a bikini, which was harder than you think as all the shops have now switched to autumn ranges.

A Brucey Bonus was managing to get Dawn's very old iPhone 3 swapped for a brand spanking now iPhone 6+. I am now having iPhone size jealousy.

It made sense for the business as she uses her far more emails than I do .. I am still a bit of a traditionalist at heart!

It was back to mum and dads to see them and my brothers kids who have been staying this week ... my mum and dad seem to have aged about five years since I last seen them! :O))

All good fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.