The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Llanddeausant Red Kite

An escape from the office into the wilds of Powys. B y strange coincidence it was almost a twelve month since our last visit to the Red Kite feed station there.

The SatNav took us god only knows where to get there, we ended up in the wilds to west Wales with not a house to be seen, just pink sheep!

The weather annoyingly clouded up when we got there, which meant I got lots of silhouettes of Red Kites, but I did get some crackers too. I chose this one to show how difficult it can be to photograph these birds, even when you have their full attention. I would really have loved to caught the rest of his wing feathers, but hey ho ... it's not a bad one for a bloke with a long lens like me!

There's a few more up on Flickr if you want a lookee-see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.