Construction update

Almost there, this is the 4th shot in the sequence beginning on 25th October 2015, then 20th January 2015 and then 23rd May 2015 of new homes being built in Mote Park. We were on our way through Mote Park for a quick trip into town for a few things for Doreen and of course, the obligatory coffee at Pop's.

I spent the afternoon refereeing Meday II v Canterbury II, my first Level 9 game since September 2013 when I sustained that horrible knee injury. Went very well, but a one sided game with Canterbury winning 50 points to nil. I woke up Saturday morning with a very sore calf after having cramp overnight and was a very apprehensive going into the game given the level of the match. I was treated to some very good physio from the Medway medic which did the trick and enabled me to complete the game with the calf no sorer than it started.

Home then for our special Saturday evening. Chicken balti, rice, beans and naan bread followed by ice-cream and chocolate. Our regular Saturday night treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.