Maesmawr

We drove on down to the Welsh borders to attend Pete and Sue's wedding. When we arrived I discovered that although I had remembered to bring reasonably appropriate clothing for myself (and Mr H had his shiny new replacement suit), I had left my acceptable footwear in....Blackburn. I've got a lot on my mind, you know. So I attended the ceremony in my stocking-ed feet, until discovering that my s-i-l not only has the same size feet as me but had brought two spare pairs of brogues, and very kindly lent me a pair. There was a fair amount of roaming about outside the very fine old building (1535) for photographs from every conceivable angle. Jim even used his 'copter for some of them.

A large and excellent meal occurred mid-afternoon and then in the evening a ceilidh. I contributed a couple of songs. I managed to stay up long enough to witness the wedding-cake-baker and the bride fall down in a heap during one particularly lively dance, but then slipped away to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.