Stone

The morning was spent under the headset helping a colleague interviewing re a new course; its content was well out of my field of expertise (hah!) so I stuck to the generic questions. I'm still not sure quite what competency means in the specific context of environmental management....

Spoke briefly to a few other colleagues during the day; the customary greeting of "How're you doing?" now just elicits the response of a grunt, simply indicating that one is at least alive and breathing.

I realised quite late on that I had not taken a photo all day, or indeed even thought about it. So here is a stone that I picked up on the beach at Ronachan Point on Kintyre - there were lots of the same type, with the sulphurous yellow streaks running through them and the tiny sparkly bits. (That's the technical geology bit out of the way!) The material has a pleasing heftiness to it, and this example has a conveniently flat bottom, so it seems to have turned into an all-purpose paperweight on our table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.