IF WINTER COMES

it is already so much colder. Last week 30 degrees C., now 15!!!
We made a long walk this afternoon, to show that we did not mind the cold.
Even when it started to rain on our way back, we walked under the umbrella and kept our spirits high.
No wonder that I slep on the cough when I had drunk my tea.
This transitional time of weather gives me an opportunity to think about my photographical aims. A big word perhaps, but it feels this way.
Earlier when we travelled from here to The Hague and back every month, the different surroundings gave lots of change in subjects.
Now we are happily staying most of the time in our house in Germany I am aware of the necessity to find out what I want to show myself and you, my friends in Blipland.
I have started to read a book about the painters of the 20th century, learning about what made them discover in all those decennias.
Perhaps I better look into a book on photography but I have none here.
There is a lot to do about the wolves enetering through Poland Germany.
Till now there is no one seen in Niedersachen, or in Hesse, but they will come in due time. No one may hurt or disturb a wolf, not even take a photo of a resting wolf.

My haiku:

Leaves thousands of them
Go from the fresh spring colour
To the darker ones.

And the proverb:

Confidence is a plant of slow groth.

1776  Earl of Chatham, Speech 14 Jan in Lea.III.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.