RAINDROPS ON LEAVES

I find fascinating. And since it rained in the morning I went into the garden, gave the birds their sunflower seeds and oatmeal.and looked around. At one moment a large branch of the oaktree shaked a lot and just one meter from me, the red squirrel had jumped in it and went on her search for hazelnuts. I was amazed where she had came from and I discovered that she had jumped from the roof right into the oak. So clever, I thought.
And found what I looked for.
And on one of my bookshelves I found the book that Mischa had bought some time ago now, and the title is Understanding close-up photography, written by Bryan Peterson.
I had almost forgotten that it was there, I read the first chapter and knew again that I had still so much to discover, even when the summertime had ended. The subjects of what you would like to explore are endless really.
I took several pictures, with and without the extension tubes. And one I choose eventually.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked along the Weser and the sun came out. When we had returned, drank our tea and had a nice chat with Mischa on Skype.

My haiku:

The thick green branches
Whispered aloud: there she is
Again and bowed deeply

And the proverb:

If you beat spice it will smell the better.

1576  Pettie,  Petite Pall. 36.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.