THE SEA WAS CALM

very calm today. Most of the gulls were calm too, waiting for the tide to bring their meal. The gull in my picture looks a bit wild. Great for my contribution of the Wild Wednesday challenge. Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.
When we arrived in The Hague Mischa, her friend, and his sister had already departed for their holiday. Yesterday they have come back and Mischa had a lot to tell of her adventures.
It feels wonderful to have some days together before we will travel to Germany back.
The weather feels like high summer, and the temperature of the water of the sea was pleasant enough. But I stayed only for a short time in it, because of the jellyfish that here and there had had a sad end lay dead on the shore. Not many perhaps, but there were some rather big.
The response on my butterfly capture of yesterday was overwhelming, thank you all who visited and loved it.
I am a bit behind with commenting, will do what I can tonight, and there will be a tomorrow to catch up even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.