NEW IN TOWN

I heard the rain last night. In tne morning it was dry and the weather bettered every hour.
I looked at my plants in the garden, did a bit of this and that in it, enjoyed the view from the balcony.
After lunch we decided to drive to the Mittelberg in Helmarshausen for a walk. At our start I saw all the geese sleeping in the grass, only ony was awake and was alert on any danger. As soon as I came near all the geese awoke and started to make their loud sounds.
It was a pretty sight, sometimes they walked in one direction, then in another.
A lovely walk around the big hill. The trees full of apples, the corn big on the stems. On our way home we had to do some shopping in the Aldi.
It amazes me how dark it already is at this time. Darker of course than in The Hague at the same time. We must try to get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.