A FLOWER IN MY GARDEN

I took several photos of flowers in my garden. There are one or two sunflowers, pink clover, lots of wild flowers, geraniums, and a rose or two.
This one is called Leeuwebekje in dutch, leeuw means lion and bekje is a little mouth. Latin name Antirrhinum majus. The english name I see often appear in Blipland but I have forgotten what it is.
At ten my neighbour came to visit me, to continue our dutch conversation time. We started with telling each other what has happened in the last fourteen days when we were in The Hague.
In the afternoon the weather did not change for the best, but of course we went for our walk. Along the Weser to the sheep, and arriving before their meadow, we saw the three horses that normally live in the Eisenbahnerheim. They had a field for themselves. Paule, Lucky and Frisky. Paule looked as if in pain, he is old and was obviously dissatisfied with the drizzle rain. 
The sheep kept together under the trees. They came to greet us for a moment and than walked higher up the slope.
We still ate our meal outside on the balcony. Diehards as we are?
My entry for the Flower Friday Challenge. Huge thanks to BikerBear for hosting this marvellous and cheerful challenge.

Tomorrow another Silly Saturday Challenge. I myself have already some idea for it.
The tag will be #SilS49, or #SillySaturday49, #SillySaturday is possible too, for those who has forgotten the number.
I am looking forward to see what bizarre photos I will find in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.