PILES OF WOOD

you can see wherever you walk. In the forests of course, they are silently waiting to be transported, but also aside so many houses. Piles and piles.
In a very disciplined order. As you can see in the picture.
We do not have piles of wood, we do not have an oven to put them in.
I am still reading in Bernard Dorival's book: Les peintres du XXe siecle, the edition is of 1957, so it is only half of the XXe siecle covered.
I read about the Fauves and from there to the Cubists. The Fauves did not survive very long their vibrant outburst of expressions and colours.
You can see that I was inspired by those audacious painters in my blipfoto if I am allowed to say so.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked a pleasant path. First climbing a bit, and when we reached the vast plain near the Forellenhof, we went down all the way to the Weser. And from there along the river direction home.
We stayed dry, a good thing of course, and enjoyed our surroundings and views.

My haiku:

Wood for the time when
Winter makes us longing for
Warmth and togetherness

And the proverb:

Winter is summer's heir.

1678  Ray,  218

I have put the mono version for an extra photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.