The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Newport Wetlands - Autumnal Textures

I made it to Newport Wetlands today for the first time since I don't know when!

It was cracking afternoon and it was nice to get back down there and stretch my legs. I took the 300mm lens as I knew it was going to be a quiet birding day, we are in that that what was here is off and that is to arrive is on its way time of year. We did see a few birds on our travels. I decided to go for autumnal colour macros, as there was lot of insect life and plant life still going on. I must admit in the two and half hours we were walking around I did get my photography mojo back. I was even composing photos by the time we left .. almost unheard of.

I had so many I could chose from for this blip, but I had to go for the annual Garden Cross Spider macro! As you can see it had just caught its supper!

It was a lovely afternoon and I am kind of yearning for that whole day visit there that I used to do back in a day!

There's forty more of them in my Flickr Album here .. feel free to have a wander and look some wonderful colours and patterns made by the majesty of mother nature!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.