The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

You Just Never Know Your Luck!

It's been an absolutely glorious Sunday!

We decided to go for a walk around the block this afternoon to get some fresh air. We also wanted to pop down mum and dad's to put an allotment order in!

We always stop to have a look up the River Ely where ever we cross it on our walk (which is several times). I always stop at this particular point in the hope of seeing a dipper. I have done it a hundred times, and a hundred times I have .. well .. dipped!

We stopped and looked up stream. I noticed there was a bike in the river below us .. which was a bit odd, so I took a photo with the idea of doing a #tonlife blip. Dawn turned to me and went erm, Ant, look!

And there about 10 metres up stream was the most wonderful Dipper .. well ... erm .. dipping in the River Ely! What a fantastic spot and a nice tick to be added to local list! Much better than a dumped bike!

We finished the day off by stuffing myself next door in Mouchak!

Not a bad weekend all be told ... and I am reawakening my photo and wildlife mojo! All good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.