Maeve the Deerhound

20.8C with plenty of sunny sunshine. Light breeze.

Grocery shopping this morning then home.

Before lunch Apothecary7 and I took Maeve the Deerhound for a walk. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We went out along the country road far enough to get some pictures of straw bales in the fields out nearer Scryne. Some of the bales have already been taken away but there were enough left to get some pictures. When I had taken my shots Maeve decided to have a look in the lens of my camera. I pressed the shutter release, so we have an unexpected candid picture of Maeve.

We turned back and turned left at Craigmill farm to go down the track to the shore road. We came back along the cycle path then turned up the road to the shore to go home because Maeve was looking too hot and we didn't want her to become distressed. She spent the afternoon lying on the top landing where there was a cool breeze from opened windows.

After lunch I went back down the road and picked some Brambles from the hedgerow. I had already picked some this week to make compote for putting in yogurt and in porridge with chopped apple. I have frozen the fruit I picked today for use later. Then I worked in the greenhouse for a while tidying up the tomato plants so the remaining tomatoes can ripen. Apothecary7 wanted to weed and spray weedkiller on the driveway before it was time for painting.

More exiting F1 today. Incidents at the start. Questions over tyre pressures. Nico Rosberg's engine on fire. Another win for Lewis Hamilton :-)

E-PL5 f/8 1/400 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.