Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Satwa

Had an early start today again to the Radisson Royal. I wish SO MUCH I had taken my X20 but due to space constraints in my mini rucksack, I took an old camera which really didn't cope well at all on a not-so-clear day looking out from the 42nd floor. This photo has been tweaked to bring out the colours you see.

Satwa is an old, busy and vibrant part of Dubai although in this shot, you see the quieter part. The Main Street is towards the back of this shot. It always amazes me to see how many empty spaces there still are to build on, even now! Can't help wondering why it was necessary to build islands in the sea when there's so much space right in town! ;)

And after work, I stopped at the tailor to get some much needed new work wear which should be ready by next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.