Wish I Knew

I walked with Lauren to a local patch of disused land so that she could photograph a rusty and burnt out old car for her art project.  I intended to continue with my textures theme and blip rust too, but once I saw this fungi, I changed my mind, as the car isn't going anywhere and can be blipped another day.
Despite looking in my fungi book and having quite a browse online, frustratingly, I can't identify this, so if anyone can help I'd be very appreciative.  it was about 12cm tall but there was another much bigger one nearby albeit very slug eaten. (Btw I cant change the thumbnail today - I wonder why?)
As for yesterday's mystery bubbles, there were some good guesses and whilst I'd have liked them to be champagne, they weren't.  The blue and purple hues in the background were the giant rollers of the car wash and the bubbles were on the windscreen.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.