Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Windermere

An early start today but stopped off briefly to look at this pretty little boat against the inversion mist beginning to break up on the lake. Came home via Yorkshire, dropping Gill with her mum and dad for a few days. 

Thank you for the kind comments after the hospital visit, including those that wished me a speedy recovery. The thing is that I wasn't ill, as such, or have anything for which there is a cure. It'll just be a case of adjusting lifestyle, keeping fit and, probably getting used to a bit of medication. Right now I'm feeling OK after a lot of walking. No doubt about it, walking does you good. Head down now for a big writing week.

It's nice to be getting a bit of work coming in, including some commissions for features with pictures, often with a yachting theme which suits me fine. I knew I'd get this one published sooner or later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.