The innocent look

Bailey may be able to discriminate between holidays and term time but it turns out that he is rubbish at determining a Sunday. He was awake - and barking - at twenty past six this morning. I got up to him and he was very pleased to see me and not in the least sleepy. So, I gave in and decided to do my ironing whilst he pottered about in the garden. Twenty minutes in and he had disappeared. To go back to sleep on my bed! I finished my ironing and decided to join him with my book.

A bit of work done - my new timetable is going to make for slightly easier Sunday's - before taking the official Bailey sitter to her singing lesson and then home and around the corner with the bestest friend for coffee and a chat in the sun. And a drag of Bailey back home. Once in, he made himself comfortable on the spare bed for his afternoon nap. This is his innocent look about his lazy day after an early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.