PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Tower Bridge

An epic day of sightseeing again today. I even beat my 42000 step record from Paris! 43,400 steps today - taking in Waterloo, Southbank, St Paul's Cathedral (where we witnessed not one but two weddings!), Shakespeare's Globe theatre, the Tate Modern and of course the mighty Tower Bridge. I have a bit of a thing for bridges and this one certainly is one of the best I've visited! C. and I went up to the top platforms and walked across - they have installed glass panels below so you can look at all the cars, buses and boats pass beneath you! We also got to watch the bridge open as a yacht - 'the Lady Duchess' sailed underneath - her mast was too high to pass without ther bridge opening.

The evening was topped off by a Jack the Ripper walk around East London! Fascinating (and gruesome) to listen to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.