Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Quiet Contemplation?

...or merely a pause to consider the next aerial attack?  Probably a bit of both.  This was taken this morning atlhough I am just now getting 'round to posting.  I was hoping for something a bit more dramatic to follow up on yesterday's shot...but I find that I rather like this one.  This is a juvenile male ruby-throated hummingbird sitting on a tall branch in my butterfly garden this morning.  The hummies all like to sit on high perches, the better to launch attacks on one another.  For all their diminutive size, they are irritable little creatures.

Hubs and I took a nice 2-mile walk today along a favorite trail, something we don't do often enough.  Followed by a lovely lunch at a nearby farm. Then we took a nice long nap this afternoon, since it was too hot to do yard work and we were both feeling a bit beat up by allergies.  All excuses - it was just nice to do absolutely nothing!

Thank you for sending my hummingbird yesterday to the top of the Popular page!   Made it seem worthwhile that I frittered away so much time trying to get that shot yesterday.  

I hope that all of my US friends are enjoying the long weekend - hubs and I certainly are!  

See you tomorrow!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.